The Department of Hematology and Medical Oncology is made up of five academic and clinical units: basic and translational science, community oncology, medical oncology, hematology, and stem cell and immunotherapy.

Basic and Translational Science

The Division of Basic and Translational Science promotes science within the Department and enhances interactions between the basic researchers and the clinical faculty.

Learn More

Community Oncology

The Division of Community Oncology combines the best aspects of community and academic oncology by providing seamless patient care within one medical system.

Learn More


The faculty of the Division of Hematology provides the highest quality care for patients with benign and malignant hematological disorders, develops novel therapies through translational research, and trains the next generation of hematologists.

Learn More

Medical Oncology

The goal of the Division of Medical Oncology is to provide the best cancer care possible for patients using a multidisciplinary team approach while also leading the field in cutting-edge cancer research through outstanding collaborative efforts.

Learn More

Stem Cell and Immunotherapy

The Division of Stem Cell and Immunotherapy is actively developing new cellular and immune based approaches for the treatment of patients with cancer and hematological disorders, and has one of the largest bone marrow and stem cell transplant programs in the southeast United States

Learn More